iPhone 4 won't import to iPhoto

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by ryguy2303, Sep 7, 2010.

1. ryguy2303 macrumors 6502

ryguy2303

I am studying abroad right now and I am using my iPhone 4 as one of my cameras and I tried to import them into iphoto and it will only import 1 or 2 before it freezes and then I have to force quit iPhoto.
    I know this may be more of an iPhoto-related question but I wasn't sure where to post it, sorry.

Any help would be appreciated. I have tried turning off/on laptop and iPhone 4 and I have held cmd +option when opening iPhoto and selected all options to 'restore' or whatever the options were, but nothing helped. Also, I already have photos in my library so I would prefer not to lose them.

Thanks

2. Fuzzy14 macrumors 65816

Fuzzy14

I had the same problem the other night.

First try and set iTunes so that it doesn't activate when you plug in the iPhone - it could be conflict between those two (iTunes/your iphone settings)

Also try and use Image Capture to download the photos rather than iPhoto (do a spotlight seach to find.)

3. ryguy2303 thread starter macrumors 6502

ryguy2303

Thanks for the help and the suggestion. Sadly it didn't help :(. In fact, now, on my first click, iPhoto freezes and stays like that for no matter how long I leave it. I have also tried to start a new library but the same thing happened.

I don't mean to sound desperate but I think I truly am, since my phone is filling up quickly with pictures that I'd like to import :(

Any other suggestions, anyone?

4. iggypod macrumors 6502a

iggypod

5. ryguy2303 thread starter macrumors 6502

ryguy2303

Yes. I can now get it from the phone to the computer using Image Capture, however iPhoto is still giving me some trouble. Not sure what to do.. I don't really have time to take it in to the nearest apple store (about 1.5 hours away). :confused::(

6. Fuzzy14 macrumors 65816

Fuzzy14