iPhone 4S/Net10 problems - I need help!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ezryder, May 14, 2013.

  1. ezryder macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #1
    I have run into a problem with connecting to ATT data with my iPhone4S.
    I thought all was good after Net10 activated my phone. I didn't realize I had a problem until three days after I thought things were ok.

    That was because I have WI/FI in my home, and I didn't realize I had a problem. First time out of range of my WiFi connection I discovered I had no connection to the internet even though my iPhone showed 4G in the upper left corner. Screen note said I was not subscribed to the service.

    I chased down Net10's help page and it gave me an address that I could use to "unlock" my data service by downloading the site information. So that's what I did. And it appeared that it was a successful download.

    But that was not the case. I still have no data service even though my signal strength readings shows strong signals in my area.

    I followed the instructions they gave to download the required data to my iPhone.
    And according to my return readout, the necessary information was recorded to my iPhone.
    But that made no difference. I still have no connection to the data service that I have paid for.

    I'm hoping that someone can guide me through the required steps to get my data service delivered to me from ATT through my Net10 unlimited service contact that I've already paid for.

    Thanks for any help!

    I would sure appreciate some help with my problem as I'm basically a "newbie" that Is totally lost in space at this point.

    Regards,
    George
     
  2. webworks415 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
  3. Mrbobb macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    #3
    Basically what you are missing is the correct APN profile. NET10's download should had set this up for you. Did you run or install it?

    When things are correct you go: Setting -> General ->

    and there should be a Profile NET10 toward the bottom. Don't see this means the configuration/install did not occur.
     
  4. 617aircav Suspended

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    #4
    Why didn't you call customer service?
     
  5. ezryder thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #5
    Thanks for the information. I'll give it a try when I get back home this evening.

    ----------

    I tried cust service. The person I got was not able to help set it up.
    Regards,
    George
     
  6. jjx360 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    #6
    Those are the settings I used setting up someone's iphone 4. Make sure the iphone is unlocked or jailbreaked. To get it to work properly, I had to jailbreak the phone , since it wasn't an unlocked phone using tetherme.
     
  7. Mrbobb macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    #7

    NET10 is an AT&T MVNO, no unlocking required.
     
  8. jjx360 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    #8
    For full functionality such as mms or in this case data issues, it has to be unlocked to input extra settings. Any att or att mvno sim card locks the cellular data settings and downloading a profile won't work either.
     
  9. ezryder thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #9
    Thanks to everyone for the assistance.
    I'm now up and running and a "happy camper"!
    Regards,
    George
     
  10. Jclavs macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013
    #10
    Hey George,

    I'm having the exact same problem as you and downloaded the APN and that doesn't seem to be working. How did you get your IPhone working? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    John
     

Share This Page