iPhone 4S No SIM? SIM FAILURE MESSAGE

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by zepharus, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. zepharus macrumors 6502a

    zepharus

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #1
    Worked perfectly fine after my upgrade for 10 min then said SIM FAILURE and reboots yield No SIM installed. Any solution?


    WTF!
     
  2. superhuman macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    #2
    Any luck man? I have this same problem... but mine never worked from the get-go. :(
     
  3. zepharus thread starter macrumors 6502a

    zepharus

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #3
    None.. im not happy here at all considering I sold my 4 and I use this for work
     
  4. Todthebod macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    #4
    Probably have to take it and get a new sim. Did you try popping it out and putting it back in? You never know.
     
  5. zepharus thread starter macrumors 6502a

    zepharus

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #5
    Needed a new SIM chip. Problem solved and took 2 minutes from the dude at the desk. All this while some Arab dude dropped Eff bombs to the manager and freaked the entire store out lol
     
  6. superhuman macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    #6
    Yep, that did the trick - it just wasn't seated properly after shipping.
     

Share This Page