iPhone iPhone 5 3G toggle doesnt work in NCSettings or SBsettings

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by richardc1983, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. richardc1983 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #1
    Hello everyone,

    Anyway to implement this tried both SBsettings and NCsettings as it saves a lot of battery power being able to turn 3G off. This is what annoys me about Apple dictacting that I have to leave the 3G radio on all the time.

    Thank you
    Richard
     
  2. Nath4n macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    #2
    Toggle seems to work ok here. Vodafone UK. Only thing I can guess is that you're on the three network? Seeing as they run off their own 3g network only and hate you roaming down onto 2g they block the 3g toggle if you're on their network. I would have thought there should be a jailbreak tweak to fix this though?
     
  3. ValerieDurden macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
  4. richardc1983 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #4
    I am on T-Mobile UK - I dont have the 3G switch where I have the LTE switch present. The only way to have a 3G toggle is by putting on SB settings or NCsettings however the 3G switch wont appear in SB settings even though activated in the toggles bit but NCsettings lets me have the switch but it doesnt do anything and 3G stays on.
     
  5. richardc1983 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
  6. richardc1983 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #6
    Anyone worked this out yet phone was bought directly from apple unlocked.
     
  7. Ancaster macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    #7
    Same for me on Rogers in Canada.
    3G toggle not working for SB, NC or Auxo.
     
  8. richardc1983 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #8
    Download the app above from Cydia it works then!
     
  9. Ancaster macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    #9
    Can you please elaborate?

    I have SBsettings from BigBoss via Cydia and the 3G toggle doesn't even show when activated.
     
  10. leviathan1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #10
    The app to download is BatteryDoctorPro... search cydia (it will display with Chinese Characters but that is the app). It will allow you to toggle 3g or edge. It will even allow the 3G toggle to work in sbsettings.
     
  11. Ancaster macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    #11
    I usually have disdain for battery apps but ^ is exactly what I need. An app that toggles all the features I want on and off when going out or back in. Plus it has NC, customizable toggles, and 3G off/on works!
    Thanks for the great description to locate it too.
     
  12. scyap macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    #12
    Happened to me once on a rare occasion
    I rebooted my phone and it was fixed
     
  13. Ancaster macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
  14. ender21 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Location:
    Southern Cal
    #14
    On day 2 of the evasion jailbreak I finally got SBSettings to download and the 3G toggle was present. However, either later that day or the next day SBSettings issued an update, and it hasn't worked properly since. Batterydoctorpro fixed the SBSettings issue after a respring.
     

Share This Page