iPhone 5 error 4013

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by xMsBx, Nov 18, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xMsBx macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
    #1
    Hello

    First, sorry for my bad english :).

    I have change det screen on my old iPhone 5, but when i connect my phone to iTunes for restore, it says error 4013. Can anyone please help me?
    I have tried to install the new iTunes, but that did not help
     
  2. Phil in ocala macrumors 6502

    Phil in ocala

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    #2
    I have an iphone 5c...everytime I open it, the password for iTunes store is demanded though I have never bought anything from them and have no intention to....its just one of the flaws in this phone.
     
  3. xMsBx thread starter macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
  4. willmtaylor macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #4
    I googled it:
    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201444
    https://www.igeeksblog.com/how-to-fix-itunes-error-4014-4013/
    --- Post Merged, Nov 18, 2016 ---
    How exactly does that relate to a 4013 error?
     
  5. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #5
    How in the world does that address the OP's problem? It's not been remotely the same thing.

    OP: Make sure computer and iTunes are up to date. Try a different lightning cable and try a DFU restore.
     
  6. xMsBx thread starter macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
    #6
    I have tried that now, and it don't work. I tried on my sisters pc and that gave me error 1671.

    Can some one please help me fix it?
     
  7. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #7
    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204770

    Google iTunes error code and you will always get an Apple Support article.
     
  8. xMsBx thread starter macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
  9. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #9
    Only thing you can do is call Apple then.
     
  10. 960design, Nov 18, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2016

    960design macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Location:
    Destin, FL
    #10
    Nope, just throw it away, seriously. Save yourself the time/money.

    Why?
    I'm a mobile learning analyst ( researcher ) and have spent countless hours on 4013. It could be that you have a replaced ( or slightly deviant original ) component that is not 'valid' according to the new security checks within iOS. This causes a fail error. Normally this would be caught at the manufacture, but we are getting software security improvements on older devices. This will cause a few people to fall through the cracks.

    PS. If you receive the 4013 error. Follow the recommendations, use a different usb cable, use a different computer, attempt a DFU with all combinations. If all fails, then sell it for parts.

    PPS. Uw Engels is beter dan mijn Nederlands.
     
  11. xMsBx thread starter macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
    #11
    No more iPhone for me i Think i Will sell my iPhone 6s and buy a Samsung Galaxy s7 edge
     
  12. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #12
    You have a 4 year old phone with a non-Apple display and Apple themselves did not replace it. It has nothing to do with being an iPhone. You have no idea what internal damage could have been caused.
     
  13. xMsBx thread starter macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
    #13
    It was Working fine after the raplace of the screen. First after i try to restore it, when it startet to give error. But Apple iphones IS **** no doubt, Samsung is much butter.
     
  14. willmtaylor macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #14
    :rolleyes:
    Enjoy your Samsung then.
     
  15. xMsBx thread starter macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
  16. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #16
    A phone will continue to work after changing the screen. But once you restore it, it verifies the phone with Apple's server. Clearly something is wrong and it is not verifying properly. There isn't a single Samsung product that can keep up with the performance of iPhones. If you bash Apple here, you arent going to get help.
     
  17. xMsBx thread starter macrumors newbie

    xMsBx

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Location:
    Denmark
    #17
    dont cry, i have my opinion and you have yours. I have had iPhones in many years, since the 3g, and now i Can see how ****** the iPhone is. The Samsung is much betyder in Any Way, and they have some cool design too. Not Like Apple, same design years after year.
     
  18. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #18
    Nothing more beyond that to say here. And it almost sounds like that was really the case from the beginning.
     
  19. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #19
    [MOD NOTE]
    This thread is going downhill - nothing more can will be achieved by leaving it open.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page