iPhone 5C has good signal but doesn't ring

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Tuningdrew, May 14, 2017.

  1. Tuningdrew macrumors newbie

    Tuningdrew

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    #1
    Hi I have an iPhone 5C. I can have a good signal of 3 bars + but all of a sudden I get a message saying that 'so n so' has phoned but left no message/ left a message. Why doesn't the phone ring??
    This is defo going to be the last iPhone I buy............
     
  2. myrtlebee macrumors 68020

    myrtlebee

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Location:
    Baltimore-Washington Metro Area
    #2
    It's probably just a software glitch. No reason for you to say it will be the last iPhone you'll buy in my opinion- especially if you haven't troubleshooted yet.

    First, you should do a hard reset of your phone by holding in the power button and home button until the phone reboots and the Apple logo appears. Then see if it is resolved.

    After that, if the problem persists, you could try a restore of your phone from a backup. If that doesn't work, contact Apple, try a restore as new (not from backup), or wait to see what else other forum members say.

    Good luck, I think it will eventually be resolved.
     
  3. alex.houston macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Location:
    Indiana
    #3
    Maybe "Do not disturb" is on? It's the moon icon in the control center (or navigate to Settings>Do not disturb).
     
  4. Tuningdrew thread starter macrumors newbie

    Tuningdrew

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    #4
    Nope
     
  5. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #5
    Is this happening with all calls? You simply don't see anything when anyone is calling and only see a missed call notification afterward?
     
  6. taotinhte macrumors newbie

    taotinhte

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    #6
    What firmware is it? It's likely a software glitch and you can follow myrtlebee's instructions to get it fixed
     
  7. Tuningdrew thread starter macrumors newbie

    Tuningdrew

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    #7
    10.3.1, just doing an update to 10.3.2. See if that helps!
     

Share This Page