iPhone iPhone 5s Cellular Menu Not Displaying Correctly

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by famoussasjohn, Apr 7, 2014.

  1. famoussasjohn macrumors 6502a

    famoussasjohn

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #1
    [​IMG]

    I have a T-Mobile iPhone 5s that I had factory unlocked by them to go back to AT&T with. Now after I followed these instructions that T-Mobile had provided me [​IMG] and went through my settings to make sure everything was all straight, the phone now displays the menu like it is shown in the first picture. I was wondering if there was something I could possibly change in the settings or possibly through iFile to fix this. I don't want to do a restore since I'm jailbroken.

    I've attempted a restore from the backup I made before processing this change, but still has the same issue.
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    Something is broken with your language strings with the Settings app, most likely in the English.lproj folder.
     
  3. famoussasjohn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    famoussasjohn

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #3
    Would it be possible to transfer the file from my iPhone 5 to my 5s?

    My 5 displays everything correctly.
     
  4. famoussasjohn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    famoussasjohn

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #5
    Awesome, thanks! I'll report back after I try this. I sent the file to my email from my 5, will try and add that to my 5s through there or via bluetooth.
     
  5. famoussasjohn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    famoussasjohn

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #6
    So I may have an issue, so far it isn't working. There is only one file in the English.lproj folder which is "Carrier.strings" on both phones. I copied that file over and rebooted and nothing. Reset network settings and all settings as well and so far nothing has worked. Was I looking in the right area?
     
  6. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #7
    I'm curious, if it affects the toggles, or is it just cosmetic?

    If the latter, I would just ignore it. Then when the next jailbreak comes out, you upgrade it, and this should be fixed.
     
  7. famoussasjohn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    famoussasjohn

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #8
    To clarify, I was using the latest version iFile and trying to copy the files from the iPhone 5 to the 5s via bluetooth, stuck at "connected" but never completes.

    Don't believe it affects anything, just annoying to look at in the settings and was going to attempt to correct it. Hopefully a jailbreak for 7.1 comes out, but I doubt it will happen anytime soon.
     
  8. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside

Share This Page