iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jay4bapa, Mar 10, 2014.

  1. jay4bapa macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    #1
    iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1.

    my iPhone carrier Orange UK and i'm using r-sim 9 which working perfectly on iOS 7.0.6.

    i updated to iOS7.1 now its not working what to do ? please help me.



    Thanks
     
  2. 869639 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Location:
    Earth
    #2
    seems you will have to get a new R-SIM that comes out soon i guess....cant recommend anything but everyone should note that these turbo sim unlocks are never permanent and mostly are limited to the current version of iOS. They are not designed to be future proof. If you have the option, pay the price and get your phone factory unlocked because nothing is going to beat that.
     
  3. jay4bapa thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    #3
    iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1 Reply to Thread

    yeah... i'm trying to factory unlock it... its GBP114 too much as expected...

    trying to downgrade if possible... no any other way..
     
  4. irnchriz macrumors 65816

    irnchriz

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    Scotland
    #4
    What network is it locked to?
     
  5. oscar.chan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    #5
    Hi guy, if you try the latest R-Sim 9 Pro and you would find everything okay under IOS 7.1:)
     
  6. jay4bapa thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    #6
    iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1

    T-mobile/ Orange UK

    about R-Sim 9 pro i'm not sure about that

    thanks
     
  7. oscar.chan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    #7
    They are perfectly okay with Rsim 9 Pro long time ago~

    There are 2 new models coming out very soon and high compatibility as well.
     
  8. jay4bapa thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    #8
    iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1

    There is no way... only waiting.. for new one R-Sim or factory unlock...!

    i have phone without phone..!! :(
     
  9. oscar.chan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    #9
    That is a wonder if you have the genuine one. there are always perfect cases existing from these 2 carriers.
     
  10. lucasmaster macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    #10
    Please use enter IMSI and put 2343303 it should work.
     
  11. Mrbobb macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    #11
    These unlock SIMS sounds like NOT for people who have the need to constantly keep up with the updates.
     
  12. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #12
    And you're surprised about that why?
    That's what always happens with hardware sim adaptor unlock hacks.
    You want to update then you're stuck with no unlock and if you're lucky they will release another gevey for 7.1 so you can spend some more money and buy it. And then accidentally update again and do it all over again:D
    Hardware unlocks are not forever.
    And no you can't downgrade a 5S either.
     
  13. Vijaysharma4u, Mar 14, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2014

    Vijaysharma4u macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    #13
    The same issue with me i m using t mobile uk org and after updating 7.1 my sim service


    If any solution comes in market plz tell me

    If new rsim is launched please inform me on
    Vijaysharma4u@live.com
     
  14. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #14
    Sure, we'll be checking every day about 3 times a day and as soon as it comes out we will notify you immediately:D
     
  15. Vijaysharma4u macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    #15
    ios 7.1 locking problem with t mobile

    thanks buddy for replying revert ..as soon as possilble revert with solution
     
  16. lucasmaster macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    #16
    New R-SIM will should be relased between 15.03 (today) - 22.03.2014
     
  17. Vijaysharma4u macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    #17
    So after using this r sim i can use my sim services as

    ----------

    Rsim depends upon ios versons ot career mode
    Can u please tell me ..... I phone 5 is working whith ios 7.1 or 5s is not working with ios 7.1 why ????
     
  18. ripperish macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    #18
    I am also eagerly awaiting release of latest R-SIM as it might work for 5S locked to Sprint network.
     
  19. varunachan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    #19
    Iphone restored after updating to IOS 7.1

    Hi,

    Not understanding what happened after the update to 7.1, i got a new sim to try with RSIM and then when even that didn't work, tried a complete restore. So my phone is back to activation screen. Can someone suggest what needs to be done..

    Varun
     
  20. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #20
    Wow, I can't understand what happened either.
    Did you read the rest of the thread?
     
  21. GenB macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    #21
    R-sim Mini +

    Does anyone know if R-Sim Mini + works on iphone 5s ios7.1
     
  22. varunachan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    #22
    I did read.. but my concern was restoring my phone to factory settings.

    Is tht ok.. Wht should i be doing once the new Rsim is released, Your guidance will be much appreciated.
     
  23. bulwakers02 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    #23
    RSim 9 Pro works on iPhone 5s iOS 7.0.6??

    Hi i just wanna ask if rsim9 pro works on ip5s ios7.0.6 at&t
     
  24. IpadSC400 macrumors 6502a

    IpadSC400

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Location:
    A mile high
    #24
    Yes. Though, the 5S has a special device that fits better. And also, Sprint is very hard to unlock but doable.
     
  25. bulwakers02 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    #25
    Thanks, what is that special device. Is it just a better option to use?
     

Share This Page