iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1

jay4bapa

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 10, 2014
5
0
iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1.

my iPhone carrier Orange UK and i'm using r-sim 9 which working perfectly on iOS 7.0.6.

i updated to iOS7.1 now its not working what to do ? please help me.



Thanks
 

869639

macrumors 6502
Jan 2, 2014
327
0
Earth
iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1.

my iPhone carrier Orange UK and i'm using r-sim 9 which working perfectly on iOS 7.0.6.

i updated to iOS7.1 now its not working what to do ? please help me.



Thanks
seems you will have to get a new R-SIM that comes out soon i guess....cant recommend anything but everyone should note that these turbo sim unlocks are never permanent and mostly are limited to the current version of iOS. They are not designed to be future proof. If you have the option, pay the price and get your phone factory unlocked because nothing is going to beat that.
 

jay4bapa

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 10, 2014
5
0
iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1 Reply to Thread

yeah... i'm trying to factory unlock it... its GBP114 too much as expected...

trying to downgrade if possible... no any other way..
 

jay4bapa

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 10, 2014
5
0
iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1

T-mobile/ Orange UK

about R-Sim 9 pro i'm not sure about that

thanks
 

jay4bapa

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 10, 2014
5
0
iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1

There is no way... only waiting.. for new one R-Sim or factory unlock...!

i have phone without phone..!! :(
 

Mrbobb

macrumors 601
Aug 27, 2012
4,987
192
These unlock SIMS sounds like NOT for people who have the need to constantly keep up with the updates.
 

Applejuiced

macrumors Westmere
Apr 16, 2008
40,650
6,404
At the iPhone hacks section.
iPhone 5s r-sim activation blocked after the update iOS 7.1.

my iPhone carrier Orange UK and i'm using r-sim 9 which working perfectly on iOS 7.0.6.

i updated to iOS7.1 now its not working what to do ? please help me.



Thanks
And you're surprised about that why?
That's what always happens with hardware sim adaptor unlock hacks.
You want to update then you're stuck with no unlock and if you're lucky they will release another gevey for 7.1 so you can spend some more money and buy it. And then accidentally update again and do it all over again:D
Hardware unlocks are not forever.
And no you can't downgrade a 5S either.
 

Vijaysharma4u

macrumors newbie
Mar 14, 2014
13
0
The same issue with me i m using t mobile uk org and after updating 7.1 my sim service


If any solution comes in market plz tell me

If new rsim is launched please inform me on
Vijaysharma4u@live.com
 
Last edited:

Vijaysharma4u

macrumors newbie
Mar 14, 2014
13
0
ios 7.1 locking problem with t mobile

thanks buddy for replying revert ..as soon as possilble revert with solution
 

Vijaysharma4u

macrumors newbie
Mar 14, 2014
13
0
So after using this r sim i can use my sim services as

----------

Rsim depends upon ios versons ot career mode
Can u please tell me ..... I phone 5 is working whith ios 7.1 or 5s is not working with ios 7.1 why ????
 

ripperish

macrumors newbie
Mar 16, 2014
1
0
I am also eagerly awaiting release of latest R-SIM as it might work for 5S locked to Sprint network.
 

varunachan

macrumors newbie
Mar 18, 2014
2
0
Iphone restored after updating to IOS 7.1

Hi,

Not understanding what happened after the update to 7.1, i got a new sim to try with RSIM and then when even that didn't work, tried a complete restore. So my phone is back to activation screen. Can someone suggest what needs to be done..

Varun
 

Applejuiced

macrumors Westmere
Apr 16, 2008
40,650
6,404
At the iPhone hacks section.
Hi,

Not understanding what happened after the update to 7.1, i got a new sim to try with RSIM and then when even that didn't work, tried a complete restore. So my phone is back to activation screen. Can someone suggest what needs to be done..

Varun
Wow, I can't understand what happened either.
Did you read the rest of the thread?
 

varunachan

macrumors newbie
Mar 18, 2014
2
0
Wow, I can't understand what happened either.
Did you read the rest of the thread?
I did read.. but my concern was restoring my phone to factory settings.

Is tht ok.. Wht should i be doing once the new Rsim is released, Your guidance will be much appreciated.
 

bulwakers02

macrumors newbie
Mar 19, 2014
2
0
RSim 9 Pro works on iPhone 5s iOS 7.0.6??

Hi i just wanna ask if rsim9 pro works on ip5s ios7.0.6 at&t