iPhone 5S says its a 4S under usage

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by roccobladr, Sep 24, 2013.

  1. roccobladr macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    #1
    So I got my new iPhone 5s today and restored it from a back up of my 4s. Kinda strange but under settings > usage and go into an app it says "... Available on Anthony's iPhone 4S"

    This happening to anyone else? Doesn't really bother me just kinda weird
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    That's the name of the device. You can change in in the about menu.
     
  3. Ann P macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Location:
    California
    #3
    It took the name from your 4S restore. You can change it in Settings > General > About > Name, or in iTunes.
     
  4. roccobladr thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
  5. MrMacMack macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    #5
    Well don't. How were you supposed to know it would take the name of your old phone. :p
     

Share This Page