iPhone 6+ 16gb

KateMack55

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 21, 2015
OK - bear with me as I'm not a techie. I just got my first smartphone - a 6+. I have always had a basic flip phone because I just don't use a cell phone that much. However, after taking a vacation last fall, my husband and I realized it would be nice to be able to have Internet access while on the road.

I got a 16gb phone and thought it would be OK because I have been using a 16gb iPod Touch and never came close to running out of memory.

I quickly realized that a 16gb phone filled up really fast! Most of the memory was eaten up by photos and music. I bought a RsvPower file hub because it sounded like it would solve my problem - but I guess I can't transfer music I bought using iTunes.

Other than the cloud, it there a device like a file hub that is compatible with all iOS files? I don't want to store everything in the cloud because sometimes I am in areas where I don't have good cell coverage. Thanks.

yjchua95

macrumors 604
Apr 23, 2011
GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
OK - bear with me as I'm not a techie. I just got my first smartphone - a 6+. I have always had a basic flip phone because I just don't use a cell phone that much. However, after taking a vacation last fall, my husband and I realized it would be nice to be able to have Internet access while on the road.

I got a 16gb phone and thought it would be OK because I have been using a 16gb iPod Touch and never came close to running out of memory.

I quickly realized that a 16gb phone filled up really fast! Most of the memory was eaten up by photos and music. I bought a RsvPower file hub because it sounded like it would solve my problem - but I guess I can't transfer music I bought using iTunes.

Other than the cloud, it there a device like a file hub that is compatible with all iOS files? I don't want to store everything in the cloud because sometimes I am in areas where I don't have good cell coverage. Thanks.