iPhone 6Plus - horizontal lines in call menu & Safari

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Tysonselectah, Oct 27, 2014.

  1. Tysonselectah macrumors newbie

    Tysonselectah

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Location:
    Arnhem / NL
    #1
    Hi all,

    Just a quick question. I am having grey horizontal lines running through the calling menu and in the tabswitch background section of Mobile Safari. Anyone else experiencing this as well? Looks like a graphical glitch to me. Below I attached two screenshots. Thanks in advance for looking into this.

    PS: a little hard to see on the screenshots but on the phone it's very present
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tysonselectah thread starter macrumors newbie

    Tysonselectah

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Location:
    Arnhem / NL
    #2
    ..and so this just happened..ugh

    Did resolve itself after a reboot but do you guys think I should return the phone? Today's the last day of the 2 weeks return policy.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. cababah macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    #3
    If it resolved itself from a reboot, it doesn't sound like a hardware problem which is good.
     
  4. Tysonselectah thread starter macrumors newbie

    Tysonselectah

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Location:
    Arnhem / NL
    #4
    Yes true ..but I still do see the horizontal lines. It's just a pain in the a** to drive all the way to Amsterdam to have it checked out
     
  5. WilliamG macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle
    #5
    I saw that same issue a few days ago. Was very weird till I rebooted. iOS 8 needs some serious patching.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. irnchriz, Oct 28, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2014

    irnchriz macrumors 65816

    irnchriz

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    Scotland
    #6
    Could be a faulty scaler or corrupt screen buffer? Not experienced that or the lines on my 6plus. Try restore as new and see if the lines still occur, if not then it could be something from your backup causing the issue. If it persists take it to Apple.
     
  7. Tysonselectah thread starter macrumors newbie

    Tysonselectah

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Location:
    Arnhem / NL
    #7
    Will do that, irnchriz. Just did a restore but put my old copy back on it. Still seeing these lines. Will restore as new next. Cheers for the tip
     
  8. woodekm macrumors 65816

    woodekm

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    #8
    Had the same thing. Went away, and I can't reproduce it.
     
  9. Tysonselectah thread starter macrumors newbie

    Tysonselectah

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Location:
    Arnhem / NL
    #9
    Just got back from the Amsterdam store. They looked at the screen, back at me and without even hesitating for a second gave me a new one.

    Downside: the moment I was going to leave a new delivery iPad Airs 2 hit the store. I simply couldn't resist.

    Pretty expensive tuesday morning so far but I'm VERY pleased with Apples' customer service!
     

Share This Page