iPhone 6S not always loading webpages

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mrochester, Nov 28, 2015.

  1. mrochester macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    #1
    Hi all

    Sometimes on my iPhone 6S Safari will show the loading bar when I'm navigating to a website. The bar will get to 100%, the page stops loading, but it's just a blank white screen. I can scroll up and down on the blank white screen, there's just nothing there. I then have to reload the page to get it to appear.

    Does anyone know what the problem is and how to fix it? Connected to home wifi so there's nothing wrong with my internet connection.

    Many thanks.

    M.
     
  2. Juliank macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #2
    Same problem here on my 6S+ but problem only started yesterday. Running 9.0.2.
     
  3. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
  4. mrochester thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    #4
    Yes
    I'm using Crystal.
     
  5. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #5
    I have the same issue. I'm pretty sure it's caused by Crystal.
     
  6. Act3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    I was having same issue, also using crystal but on iPhone 6. Try opening crystal app and clicking the check for update link in the app. It updated my blocklist to 19 and seems to have fixed it for now.
     
  7. mrochester thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    #7
    I'll try that. Mine was block list 15
     
  8. T'hain Esh Kelch macrumors 601

    T'hain Esh Kelch

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2001
    Location:
    Denmark
    #8
    I experience this on my iPad 2, running iOS9.1. I do not use any content blockers. I thought it was caused by the iPad being so slow on iOS9, but clearly this is not the case.
     
  9. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #9
    Try using the ReLoad without Content Blockers option from the Url Box.

    I use the Purify Content Blocker.

    No issues.
     

Share This Page