iPhone 7 10.1.1 | Yalu doesn't install Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by MdotRoriz, Jan 30, 2017.

  1. MdotRoriz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2016
    #1
    I have an iPhone 7 on 10.1.1 and i've successfully installed the "yalu102" app through cydia impactor, but I've tried multiple times to run it and it restarts my phone, but doesn't install cydia. I've tried several times but its not installing cydia at all. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #2
    Yalu102 is not compatible with iPhone 7/7+ yet. You need to install mach_portal beta 3. In order to get tweaks working, you'll need to install SubtrateFix.
    Beta 3 link can be found here about halfway down.
    https://yalu.qwertyoruiop.com/
     
  3. Barneygumble47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Location:
    N. Ireland
    #3
    Will this install cydia and effectively jb an iPhone 7 ?
     
  4. MCube74 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    #4
    Yes but it is very buggy as per reports.
     
  5. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #5
    I find it pretty stable. There are a few workarounds you need, like SubtrateFix. Only major bug I've noticed is the 'disappearing' signal bars. It shows blank or no bars, but you don't actually lose signal. It's just the display
     
  6. MdotRoriz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2016
    #6
    What else have you needed to install to get this jb to be almost stable?
     
  7. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #7
    Change file permissions to get iMessages and LTE working.
    Used to need CydiaRespringFix, but that's been corrected with the Cydia betas
    Still need SubtrateFix for tweaks.
    Anemone has also been updated to not need a respring after applying themes.
    I did get resprings after installing OpenSSH (which is advised not to do) But I deleted it and used iFunBox (need Apple File Conduit "2") I haven't had any issues.
    Only inconvenience to me is the signal bars not showing and I can tolerate that.
    For a 'beta' jailbreak, I think anybody with basic JB experience can make it function. Don't go crazy installing tweaks or moving/deleting files and you shouldn't have any problems.
    Are you having problems with random resprings or reboots?
     
  8. MdotRoriz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2016
    #8
    Is there any specific tutorials around the forums particularly to do these? I have jb experience and all I want is just a few tweaks like phantom for snapchat. Where/how exactly do you change the permissions for imessage and get LTE working?
     
  9. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #9
    This is a detailed breakdown on how to JB. You don't need the Anemone fix anymore.
    https://webcache.googleusercontent....0_with_yalu_beta_3/+&cd=3&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
     
  10. MdotRoriz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2016
    #10
    Thanks for the link man. I successfully got everything to work and so far so good. However, you said anemone doesn't need a fix anymore but I installed it and it says it cant run because it says something about needing rocketbootstrap even though thats already installed. Any ideas?
     
  11. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #11
    That error doesn't actually cause any problems. You can get rid of it by installing RocketBootstrap from rpetri.ch/repo/
     
  12. MdotRoriz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2016
    #12
    Yup, just what i needed. Now it works fine. Appreciate all the help!
     
  13. ozair macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    #13
    i have ipad air 2 64gb cellular on 10.1.1 14b100...first i install yalu102 n worked for me..but unfortunately i install appsync from cydia....n my home screen gone glitchy.... i erase my ipad using apple id...n setup up ipad..afterwards when i install yalu102 ...it crashes,glitches,lines dark,...n showing already jailbroken ..but not installing cydia.so i tried many times....but jailbrake not working for me..plz help

    thank u
     
  14. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #14
    What do you mean by erase? Appsync DOES NOT work. It's causing people to go into bootloops and lose their JB. I hope that's not the case for you
     
  15. hunt_ak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    #15
  16. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #16
    To fix Cydia, add this source apt.saurik.com/beta/cydia-arm64/ then upgrade essential.
    To get tweaks working, add this source 83.218.67.215/~ijapija00/cydia and install SubtrateFix.
    To get tweaks to show up in settings, install this source rpetri.ch/repo and install RocketBootstrap and AppList.
    That should fix everything. Remember, anytime you reboot and rejailbreak, you'll need to press SubtrateFix icon, in order for your tweaks/themes to show.
     
  17. hunt_ak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    #17
    Thanks for the help Menard!!

    Couple things:

    1) When I added the source, I got this
    [​IMG]

    2) I have also not successfuly resprung the device yet, it always crashes and restarts or requires a hard re-boot. Half of the time when I run mach_portal it crashes the phone and it restarts. Same for when I install something or add a tweak.

    3) I'm not seeing a substrate icon except for in the installed section of cydia. I believe I'm getting closer since after doing this, I was able to repsring without a crash. Also, I have linked my Cydia account to this phone, which I wasn't able to do before.

    4) Still not seeing any tweaks....hmmmmm.......thanks in advance for your patience!
     
  18. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #18
    Not sure what the errors are. They show up anytime Cydia loads?
    Open Cydia and select sources. Open the sources that you added and you'll see the needed tweaks I mentioned.
    SubtrateFix will add a blue icon on your springboard. Pressing that icon is the only way to enable your tweaks/themes.
    When you respring from Cydia, it installs the tweak you wanted, but without Subtrate being enabled, you aren't going to see them.
     
  19. hunt_ak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    #19
    Gotcha

    Well, I got the tweaks running and things were looking good, until I ran into some imessage issues and decided to reboot the phone. Of course this required me to run mach_portal again (which works about half the time). After I get a successful jailbreak, running Substrate Fix only works very infrequently, so I was only able to get my tweaks back once after about a dozen tries.

    The tutorial above is deleted...any help on what to do after you got it running previously?
     
  20. menard_00 macrumors regular

    menard_00

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    #20
    Man, you're having some bad luck huh?
    It's a known issue about iMessages and FaceTime. To fix this, install WhiteTerminal from Cydia. Open it up and type these commands.
    [​IMG]
    After you reboot and JB again, open settings/messages and toggle iMessages off and back on. Should be good to go
    It's also common to see your signal bars 'disappear' when it gets below 2-3 bars. You do in fact have a signal, just the bars don't show.
    That's odd about SubtrateFix. I haven't had any issues with it activating Subtrate. Not sure what to tell you there.
    Don't know if any other detailed tutorials, like the other link I posted, but I'll see if I can find something.
     

Share This Page