iPhone 7 home button

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Alexrat1996, Sep 25, 2016.

  1. Alexrat1996 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #1
    I have a question every time I press on power button then put my finger on finger print it reads but I don't have to press home to unlock like it says is this normal ?

    I didn't change any settings on the phone.
     
  2. Ds6778 macrumors 6502a

    Ds6778

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    #2
    Check to see if you changed it to "rest on home button"
     
  3. Alexrat1996 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #3
    nope that's off
    but is this normal I had the feature work on my iPhone 6s Plus on iOS 9
     
  4. jshtroutman macrumors regular

    jshtroutman

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    #4
    Maybe try toggling the option on and off again. Settings, General, Acessability, home button if you don't know how to find it.
     
  5. Alexrat1996 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #5
    Is this normal
     
  6. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #6
    Turn the setting on.
    Try the home button out a few times to "feel" the difference.
    Turn the setting back off (if that's what you prefer)
    Your takeaway is that the home "button" is physically different on the 7, and may feel unusual until you are used to it.
    And, may seem not normal - to you - until you adjust. Use the settings to change the behavior to whatever you like.

    That's your new 'normal' :D
    Give it a chance to work...
     
  7. Alexrat1996 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #7
    Fixed it was on in setting but will the home button feel like the one on my MacBook Pro 13 2015
     
  8. T5BRICK macrumors G3

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #8
    Probably not.
     
  9. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #9
    I hope not... Unless you installed a "home button" on your MBPro?

    Anyway, I'm guessing that the haptic engine is quite different between a MBPro trackpad and an iP7 :D
     
  10. Alexrat1996 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #10
    I see now it's all fixed now thanks for helping me out people
     
  11. Ronnoco macrumors 68030

    Ronnoco

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    United States of America
    #11
    I just love the new haptic button. I could never go back to a mechanical button. It would feel like my old first gen iPod (that I still have) with that old school spinning wheel. Lol
     
  12. Alexrat1996 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #12
    I set mine to number 3 so I know I'm clicking it
     
  13. TxExCxH macrumors regular

    TxExCxH

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Location:
    Chicago
    #13

    Same here.
     

Share This Page