iphone 7 plus + ipad pro + macbook pro 15 vs iphone 7 plus + macbook 12 + iMac?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by KensaiMage, Jun 14, 2017.

1. KensaiMage, Jun 14, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2017

KensaiMage macrumors member

KensaiMage

I'm a teacher and I want to get my perfect setup.

1. I need a mobile device for university (teaching and studying)

2. I need a mobile device for couch/bed work&media consumption.

Both an ipad pro and a fanless macbook 12 are great for couch/bed (no dust will get inside) / but... I guess a macbook's keyboard is better. However, an iPad gives you an access to more apps for university and home use + it is born for couch use.

3. I need a big screen for pleasant light gaming, semi-professional web design and beginner's programming.

So there are 2 options.

iphone 7 plus + ipad pro + macbook pro 15

vs

iphone 7 plus + macbook 12 + iMac 27

...I have to confess I already ordered an iPad Pro but I am not sure if the purchase was a good idea (I never owned an iPad). If you advice me to go with macbook 12 + imac 27 setup I still can return the ipad. I need a macbook for sure, just dunno which setup to go. I want my mobile device to be fanless and to have all utilities I would need as a academic teacher. I have a feeling that having an iPhone PLUS makes having an ipad instead of a very portable mac not a good idea.

ty

2. CatherineVeraGat Suspended

Get the iPhone 7 Plus, iPad Pro and the MacBook Pro 15in.

If you need a bigger screen than the MacBook Pro 15in then get an iMac 27-inch and still keep the iPad Pro or you can get a monitor to go with your MacBook Pro 15in.

3. KensaiMage thread starter macrumors member

KensaiMage

...but why? I am having a battle of thoughts in my head right now. I need somebody to tell me why to choose the setup he/she advices. It would be great to hear the answer from someone using the devices same way as I will.
    --- Post Merged, Jun 14, 2017 ---