Iphone 7 power button

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Zaino, Oct 10, 2016.

  1. Zaino macrumors member

    Zaino

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    #1
    Hello, i bought an Iphone 7 NON-PLUS. I had an Iphone 6.

    I noticed that the power button of my Iphone 7, needs a long press until Apple logo appears. Is it normal ?
     
  2. noobinator macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Pasadena, CA
    #2
    Seems to take a bit longer but nothing too crazy.
     
  3. Zaino thread starter macrumors member

    Zaino

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
  4. Nozuka macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    #4
    Feels longer to me too. Almost like the Android devices i own.
     
  5. Zaino thread starter macrumors member

    Zaino

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
  6. noobinator macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Pasadena, CA
  7. Zaino thread starter macrumors member

    Zaino

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  9. VSMacOne macrumors 601

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #9
    Are you talking about doing a hard reset when you hold the power button and the volume-down together?

    I think it does take longer and it's gotta be in part due to the change from the physical home button. For me, when I try to do that I always have to wait until the volume goes down and then it goes thru with the reboot. I think Apple needs to fine-tune this so that when the power button is pressed, pressing the volume button does not change the volume.
     
  10. willmtaylor macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #10
    Mine takes in the neighborhood of 4-5 seconds.

    How/Why could this even be an issue?
     
  11. nottooshabby macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #11
    Definitely seems to need a longer push to turn the phone on than with previous iphones. I was surprised when I first got it by how long it took.
     
  12. mattopotamus macrumors G5

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #12
    At least when the phone reboots the volume is restored to where it originally was.
     
  13. VSMacOne macrumors 601

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #13
    I hadn't noticed that. Nice.
     
  14. Zaino thread starter macrumors member

    Zaino

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    #14
    That's right
     

Share This Page