Iphone 8 Modem?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Miketsi99, Sep 20, 2017.

  1. Miketsi99 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    #1
    Has anyone been able to confirm what Modem the Iphone 8 has. Will it carry Intels latest 7560? I heard the 7 did have some issues with the previous model.

    Thanks,
     
  2. Shadowbech macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    Planet iPhone
    #2
    AFAIK. for 8/8 Plus, Apple still uses the Intel for ATT/T-Mobile. Qualcomm for Verizon/Sprint/Sim Free.
     
  3. Goldfrapp macrumors 601

    Goldfrapp

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    #3
    What about iPhone X?
     
  4. Shadowbech macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    Planet iPhone
    #4
    Same.
     
  5. Goldfrapp macrumors 601

    Goldfrapp

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    #5
    That means that T-mo/AT&T iPhone can work on T-mo/AT&T, but not Verizon/Sprint

    And Verizon/Sprint iPhone can work on any

    Am I correct?
     
  6. Shadowbech macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    Planet iPhone
    #6
    That is correct.
     
  7. Foggydog macrumors 6502

    Foggydog

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Location:
    Left Coast
    #7
    I think you got that backwards.
    Verizon/T-mobile, and AT&T/ Sprint.
     
  8. Goldfrapp macrumors 601

    Goldfrapp

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    #8
    wrong
     
  9. Bmore Suspended

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    #9
    Indeed wrong
     
  10. Shadowbech macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    Planet iPhone
    #10
    Nope. It's AT&T/T-Moble <-- Both are GSM so they use Intel.
    Verizon/Sprint is on CDMA Network and therefore they will use Qualcomm this year.
     

Share This Page

9 September 20, 2017