iPhone and Aperture

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Roy Hobbs, Jun 29, 2007.

  1. Roy Hobbs macrumors 68000

    Roy Hobbs

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #1
    Has there been any mention of synching with Aperture???

    I don't really use iPhoto.
     
  2. wongulous macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    #2
    I doubt it. There may be a workaround or script that someone devises... but Aperture isn't meant for measly iPhone phone-quality snaps. It's not an actual camera or professional piece of equipment...

    That would be somewhat like Hot Pockets giving you instructions on how to use a $5000 commercial pizza oven with their product.
     
  3. jimN macrumors 6502a

    jimN

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Don't worry, you'll be able to shoot in RAW after a software update :rolleyes:
     
  4. Aperture macrumors 68000

    Aperture

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Location:
    PA
    #4
    I'm pretty sure you will be able to considering there was a drop-down box very similar to that of the iPods on the photo page. On iPods you can choose to sync the photos from Aperture, so why not on the iPhone?
     
  5. Roy Hobbs thread starter macrumors 68000

    Roy Hobbs

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #5
    I wasn't sure if Aperture could sync to the iPod or not. If it does I think you are right and Aperture will as well.
     
  6. Roy Hobbs thread starter macrumors 68000

    Roy Hobbs

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #6
    I want to sync the photos in Aperture to the iPhone for viewing. Not the other way around.

    I could care less about taking pictures with a cell phone
     

Share This Page