iPhone and Apple Airport

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by hexonxonx, Aug 16, 2007.

  1. hexonxonx macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #1
    I have been having a problem lately with my old Linksys router not working with my iPhone. It connects but pages will simply not load up and the widgets won't work.

    Has anyone here had any problems like this using the Apple Airport? I am thinking of buying one to see if I can get past this stupid problem with the old router.

    Thanks
     
  2. drater macrumors 6502a

    drater

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #2
    I've had no problem with my apple wireless router...works like a charm:D
     
  3. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #3
    I've not had very good experiences with Linksys routers. Do laptops work ok? Is the iPhone within the range of the router?
     
  4. hexonxonx thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #4
    Yes, my MBP and two XP laptops connect no matter where I am in the house. For the past month my iPhone was able to connect just fine too but suddenly this week it stopped.

    I can be inches away from the router and the iPhone still won't work, It always connects like I said but it just never responds after connecting.
     
  5. gallinger macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    no problems yet with my airport extreme. its great. But, i have had the same problem connecting to some wifi hot spots where i will be connected but the iphone will not show pages and will not update widgets.
     
  6. Ahiqar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    Fox Cities, WI
    #6
    Works fine

    I can report that my iPhone works fine with my airport extreme base station.
     
  7. hexonxonx thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #7
    Ok, thanks for the responses, I ordered the Airport Extreme base station. I'm tired of Linksys.
     
  8. rayward macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #8
    My Airport Extreme Base Station works perfectly with my iPhone, an iMac, a Dell PC and my office (Dell) laptop. My laptop would not hold the connection on my old Linksys router, but it does on my AEBS.

    FWIW, I also have an Airport Express Base Station to channel music from the iMac and Dell to my stereo. That works fantastically well too.
     

Share This Page