iphone + appletv in action

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bryanl, Jul 10, 2008.

  1. bryanl macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
  2. FarSeide macrumors 6502a

    FarSeide

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Earth Lane
    #3
    nice... I thought iPhone didnt have RF to control any devices.. but I guess I was wrong.
     
  3. Sonicjay macrumors 6502a

    Sonicjay

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #4
    That is really cool! Now my wife can start losing her iPod Touch in the couch cushions too!
     
  4. txr0ckabilly macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Location:
    Southwest Louisiana
    #5
    B.B.D.- that's effing sweet, i haven't thought about them in a long time, well since the last time bobby brown got arrested.

    i'm glad to see the remote in action too :D
     
  5. GeekLawyer macrumors demi-god

    GeekLawyer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Location:
    The post is coming from inside the house!
    #6
    Awesome -- my exact experience.

    No, you were right. It's not RF -- it's done through wi-fi on the local network.
     
  6. elbirth macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    North Carolina, US
    #7
    that's pretty sweet, it seems pretty quick and responsive too- not really any lag between hitting the button and the TV responding to it.


    semi-unrelated question though, what case are you using on your iPhone? looks pretty sleek
     
  7. Babiipiink macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    #8
    niiiiicee!!! Now i really have to get moving and get Apple TV!
     
  8. FarSeide macrumors 6502a

    FarSeide

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Earth Lane
    #9
    thats great to know. Thanks for the info and thank you OP for the video.

    New Edition for Life Man !
     
  9. jaw3net macrumors regular

    jaw3net

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #10
    I have the soon-to-be old iPhone and will be upgrading to the iPhone 3G. Is it possible to use my old iPhone just as a remote for my Apple TV? Anyone know?
     
  10. elbirth macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    North Carolina, US
    #11
    yeah, Apple has said that once your old iPhone is deactivated or your account is ported to the new one or whatever, it can be used as essentially an iPod touch with speakers
     
  11. iKwick7 macrumors 65816

    iKwick7

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Location:
    The Wood of Spots, NJ
    #12
    and I thought it was awesome just to control iTunes on my mac via my iPhone! Now I, also, need to get an AppleTV!!!

    It's a bit of a hard decision to make though, since I use both my 360 and PS3 to stream video to my HDTV. But still- an AppleTV would be the best route to take.
     
  12. benlee macrumors 65816

    benlee

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #13
  13. guitarguy09 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Location:
    "The Good Land"
    #14
    Thanks for the video, and by the way, nice TV (I have the same one)...
     
  14. bryanl thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #15
    It was surprisingly fast.

    The case I'm using is from incase. I bought it in the Apple store. It is pretty sweet.
     
  15. bryanl thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #16
    The TV is sweet. HD on a CRT panel. Only problem is that it weighs too much. I'm moving to a flatscreen later this year.
     
  16. imacdaddy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    #17
    Thanks for the video. The app looks slick. Can the app bring up the keyboard to type on instead of using the tedious input method from the Apple remote?
     

Share This Page