iphone cannot be restored - steve's picture on screen

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by vinodhs, Aug 26, 2008.

  1. vinodhs macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    #1
    hello guys
    i have 2g iphone and i pwned it and then tried with the settings to flush baseband or something.. then it happened. the screen went blank and then everytime i connect the phone or switch it on only steve pic is there with some russian text
    can anyone help
    thanks
     
  2. Oskee2001 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    #2
    this is why you don't mess with your phone if you're not comfortable with what you're doing...
     
  3. Elven macrumors 6502a

    Elven

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    UK
  4. anirudh macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Location:
    India
    #4
    our iPhone seems to be stuck on restore (at least hope it does).. Try connecting your phone to iTunes.. Does it detect it?? If yes, then restore it to the original firmware n try owning again using a different machine.. Don't know if you did it already but I personally prefer using mac to pwn..
     
  5. gazzzmoly macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    #5
    take you are not intelligent to help him out then?

    pointless post



    you will need to factory reset you iphone and then install the original firmware through itunes again
     
  6. n8236 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #6
    1. Have iTunes open
    2. Have iPhone connected and detected by iTunes
    3. Download the firmware you like to restore to your iPhone (Google it)
    3. Hold, i think, alt (or apple or ctrl) and click Restore to select the firmware you downloaded from step3.
     
  7. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #7
    Congrats, you have no idea what you're doing.

    Follow the Pwnage instructions again and do it through DFU. That'll solve this problem.
     
  8. vinodhs thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    #8
    hello guys,
    thanks for ur suggestions,
    i have tried restore from itunes -as itunes does recognise the phone- it prepares the software and then says error 1604 and quits itunes..
    help pls..
    thanks
     

Share This Page