iPhone cases / accessories and design

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by WillMatters, Dec 6, 2013.

1. WillMatters macrumors newbie

WillMatters

Hi All,

Great to see the popularity of this thread and the number of people that care about the iPhone cases and accessories that they use. Being a product designer I have followed this forum for a long time searching for feedback on the trends and opinions of the design and compatibility issues with the cases and accessories on the market. Having previously worked with some of the leading accessory brands in the industry I recently formed design focused accessories brand RUBIX.

I am hoping to get some feedback on the forum here, not only about the products we are launching, but to also open up the discussion about these issues:

- Any compatibility issues you have encountered when using your iPhone case? (docks, headphones, cables)

- Who does design the best? What are your favourite products / brands in the industry?

- The most important feature you look for when shopping for an iPhone case?

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

AUGMENT for iPhone is the product we are launching which is a unique, premium iPhone case and series of matching accessories. The AUGMENT series of accessories currently consists of a dock, charging module and headphones. The products are specifically designed to seamlessly work together and complement each other in style and function.

Everyone will have a different opinion about the styling, but I am also looking to get feedback about the range of accessories and whether there are any other suggestions for additional accessories that could be integrated into the product family.

Looking forward to hearing everyone's thoughts on the topic.

2. bhags8 macrumors 6502a