iPhone configuration Utility question.

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by DaveTo, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. DaveTo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    #1
    I have a question for anyone who has used the iPhone configuration utility for corporate deployments. I understand what this tool can do and have already used it to test out configuring a device but my question is more aimed to how a user can get rid of this profile.

    I know that a profile can be locked and that most options are greyed out so that user cannot make any changes to them but what I just tried is to wipe the phone after the profile was setup and it allowed me to do so.

    After the wipe I was able to do whatever I wanted. Is there a way to prevent someone from wiping their device using this configuration utility or any other utility?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. DaveTo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008

Share This Page