IPHONE CONTACTS are erased...when syncing

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by sikhiphone, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. sikhiphone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    #1
    While updating to the newest 2.0 software my contacts were earased....but i have my recent calls and also my sms messages were earased...pictures were there how do i go back to my original settings for my contacts:mad:

    thanks
     
  2. CarboysDesire macrumors 6502a

    CarboysDesire

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    #2
    I lost all my contacts, too. :(


    Is there no way to get them back?


    I'm freaking out.

    Why did this happen?
     
  3. prady16 macrumors 6502

    prady16

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Location:
    Right There --->
    #3
    guys.....i m in the same boat....
    someone please help!!!
     
  4. CarboysDesire macrumors 6502a

    CarboysDesire

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    #4
    I regret to report that I have not gotten any help.

    I've begun the process of manually re-entering my contacts. :(
     
  5. Chicagomac08 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago
    #5
    I am still using 10.4.11 (until I buy my new laptop on Tuesday:)

    I set up mobile me to push my contacts...and I think it pushed them in the trash:eek:

    I did a reset and now am only syncing the old fashioned way, with the cord.

    This will work until I figure out the mobile me situation
     
  6. notnek macrumors 6502

    notnek

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #6
    you should have a backup from your phone, and when you upgrade you should have seen an option to pull your info from a backup or setup new phone. check itunes -> preferences -> syncing and see if you have a backup of your info.
     
  7. CarboysDesire macrumors 6502a

    CarboysDesire

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    #7
    I looked and I see a back-up there dated 6/13/2008 and one from last evening when I upgraded to 2.0.

    How do I restore the back-up?
     

Share This Page