iPhone DFU Mode on Unibody MBP running 10.5.7?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Kahnyl, Jul 6, 2009.

  1. Kahnyl macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #1
    I can't tell if my phone's in recovery or DFU? Is DFU possible on this machine/firmware?
     
  2. uanuglyfool macrumors regular

    uanuglyfool

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Location:
    The Moon, CA
    #2
    prob not

    Yea its something to do with the special 10.5.7 build for the unibody macbooks. Try using a USB hub or run windows in boot camp
     
  3. impulse462 Suspended

    impulse462

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    #3
    you sure? im running 10.5.7 on my unibody mbp and mine recognized dfu mode perfectly.

    is your screen black or do you get an itunes logo at the top?
     
  4. Chrysaor macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #4
    10.5.7 fixed the DFU bug.

    It was the special build of 10.5.6 that introduced unibodies and the DFU bug.
     
  5. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #5
    If your iPhone's screen is black, it's in DFU mode. If you see anything on the screen, it may be in Recovery. :)

    I can confirm however that DFU mode is able to be used to restore my iPhone on a 13" MBP with 10.5.7.
     
  6. Kahnyl thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #6
    Sweet. I didn't know it was fixed. My timing must be off on the 10 and 5 second counts. I'll keep trying since I now know it's not pointless.

    Thanks.
     
  7. impulse462 Suspended

    impulse462

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    #7
    i think its supposed to be 10 and 10 second counts im not sure.

    as in you hold down the home and power button for 10 seconds than just the home for 10 seconds or until the little dialogue box in itunes appears
     
  8. reelbgpunk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
  9. Kahnyl thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #9
    Yeah I had the counts wrong. Don't know where I got 5 seconds from.

    Worked fine.
     

Share This Page