Iphone doesnt want to allow me to Jailbreak.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Corporate, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. Corporate macrumors newbie

    Corporate

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Where ever the wind takes me.
    #1
    Alright so this is the first time i have ever run into a problem with my phone. I have 3 other devices that are jailbroken so this isnt my first time around, including my other Iphone4.

    But i just received another Iphone from the Apple store and took it home to jailbreak and was unable to. The spes on both devices are below.

    Phone:
    Iphone 4
    Verizon
    5.0.1 (9A405)

    Computer:
    MacBook Pro

    Software:
    Redsnow 0.9.10b5c
    Redsnow 0.9.6rd10
    Absinthe 0.4

    So what it does is goes into dfu, then when booting loads 1st very fast and 2nd very fast. Says waiting for reboot, then the phone continues to reboot. It doesn't seem to be taking the software. I restored the phone to factory, and tried again and it doesn't seem to take. I have attempted about 10 times today and a bunch last night, all my other software is up to date. Any ideas helpful.
     
  2. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #2
    for IP4 only use redsn0w 9.10b5c

    Download the 5.01 IPSW from iClarified, in redsn0w go to extra's, select manual, select your downloaded stock 5.01 IPSW

    no got back to main menu and jailbreak
     
  3. The Tos macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
    #3
    What TriJetHero said is exactly right. That will work.
     
  4. Corporate thread starter macrumors newbie

    Corporate

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Where ever the wind takes me.
    #4
    Alright im going thru it right now, ill update once its done.
     
  5. Corporate thread starter macrumors newbie

    Corporate

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Where ever the wind takes me.
    #5
    TriJetHero if it wasnt semi gay i would hug you bro, It worked like a charm thanks so much.
     
  6. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  7. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #7
    If you've done your research the you should know that Absinthe is for A5 devices.
     

Share This Page