iPhone downgrade 5.0.1 to 4.3.5 help PLZ!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by striderz1, Mar 29, 2012.

  1. striderz1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    #1
    Hi everyone, I wanted to ask you all for your expertise, tried looking on the forums and didnt find anything similar to the issue I am facing..

    So i upgraded my iphone to 5.0.1 while preserving my 03.10.01 baseband

    Now i need to unlock this phone and found out that only option I have now is Gevey sim, which i now have bought. But on their website it states that for ios 5.0.1 you should have 04.10.01 bb.

    So my question is how do I do that, what steps are necessary for me to successfully do that? I tried install 4.3.5 but itunes says that i cannot with this iphone anymore.

    Please any help you guys can provide will be much appreciated. thanks!
     
  2. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #2
    As far as I know, it will work fine with 5.0.1 and 3.10.xx combination
    Download FuriousMod from Cydia to assist using the sim interposer
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #3
    You dont need the 04.10.01 bb
    The one you have saved now will work fine.
     
  4. striderz1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    #4
    Thank you for the replies :)

    The only reason I asked is because I tried using my friend's gevey with the 03.10.01 baseband and it wouldn't work, though i didnt install furiousmod, and i think his gevey was a fake.

    Do you guys think those factors would cause it not to unlock?
     
  5. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    Get FuriousMod and try your sim interposer
    Read info at the Applenberry website
    What have you got to lose trying it ?
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Depends on the gevey.
    There's tons of junk fake chips out there that dont even work at all. I was trying one on a friends phone the other day for hours and couldnt get it to work. It would connect for a few minutes and then give errors like invalid sim or no service. What a pain.
    If its a genuine gevey it wont have a problem unlocking that baseband version on that firmware.
     
  7. striderz1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    #7
    Thanks alot for your reply!

    I was in a hard situation, since I had to travel overseas for work and couldnt get genuine gevey there, and the fakes werent working. First thing i did before coming back, was ordered the gevey, I just flew in yest and was wondering about my options, and if the gevey doesnt work i'll have to try to sell this one and buy a unlocked one all within 6 days before i leave again for about 2 months :S

    Quick question would I be able to check if it is working with tmobile with their pay-as-you-go sim?
     

Share This Page