Iphone ebay questions

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by dagz, Sep 9, 2014.

1. dagz macrumors newbie

So this is my first time where i'm looking to catch an iphone, then sell one on ebay for a larger price, then probably get one later for myself.

Do you guys think its a wise move to do this? and has anyone else done this on here with similar experiences? I never sold much on ebay before and i'm kind of nervous that it won't sell, or that i'd be wasting my money.

Will at&t sell unlocked iphone 6's? also what model do you guys think will sell the most? the 6 plus 64bit gold?

2. Steve yobs macrumors newbie

Why not let someone who wants one get one?

I pray as they launching in limited countries that there are a lot of stock. So people like you make a loss with eBay fees.

3. lysola macrumors member

I've never tried to do this personally but I know some friends who tried this in similar circumstances and got burned. Not like they lost money or anything but they ended up selling the phone for a very similar price and had the headache of shipping, posting, etc etc. Maybe they're in the minority, but I've only ever heard of flipping going poorly.

4. markyr17 macrumors 65816

markyr17

I think if you're going to do this, you need to be open to shipping internationally. Apple has said that they will only be launching the iPhone in 8 countries originally.

Not that I "condone" this at all, in fact, I really am not stating my opinion here at all. What you will do is your decision.

5. dagz thread starter macrumors newbie

Actually no, I won't make a loss. I have three upgrades sitting on my account and I haven't used them yet, its not like im paying full price for the phones and selling them for more. If anything i'd make more than the initial $400.. but its still the first time for me.

6. ROLLTIDE1 macrumors 65816

I have a feeling that somebody using a broker will buy your phone :D

7. 617aircav Suspended