Iphone help.

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by jawidafg, Apr 15, 2010.

1. jawidafg macrumors newbie

I found an iphone on the ground like 4months ago, the screen was all cracked, and recently i fixed the screen. And was wondering if i could get a SIM card from rogers, and get a pay as u go contract. I jailbroke it and unlocked it.

PS. How does pay as u go work, im new to cellphones and simcard an all

2. jawidafg thread starter macrumors newbie

3. labman macrumors 604

labman

So

any contact info on that phone history! I know the whole old finders keepers thing but one should at least try to find the phone owner! oh don't bump your own thread! either people can't help or don't want to,guessing the latter!

4. ct2k7 macrumors 603

ct2k7

He's jailbroken it and unlocked it - wiping all data from it.

Personally, I would have handed it in, but hey, we're not all model citizens.

5. jawidafg thread starter macrumors newbie

The phone was like literary screwed, the whole front screen and back just didnt work at all, the sim card was removed to. I dont think the owner would just leave a iphone on the ground like that. & i wanted to contact someone but i couldn't even turn the iphone on :p

6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

Applejuiced

Contact Rogers and find out about their Pay as you go plans.

7. jawidafg thread starter macrumors newbie

Don't they need the IMEI from the iphone?

8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

Applejuiced

I doubt it since you can stick your sim to any phone you want but if they ask for it you know how to get it right?

9. jawidafg thread starter macrumors newbie

Wont they find out if the iphone is stolen/lost with the IMEI?

10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

Applejuiced

Canadian providers just like US dont flag or care about lost or stolen cellphones.

11. jawidafg thread starter macrumors newbie

So i can just get a sim card and a plan, and noting will happen

12. jawidafg thread starter macrumors newbie