iPhone - internet not working?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by aprofetto, Mar 30, 2009.

  1. aprofetto macrumors 6502a

    aprofetto

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #1
    Hey guys.

    Today my internet has been going in and out. Sometimes it works, sometimes it just hangs there and displays an error message saying

    Cannot Open Page
    Safari could not open the page because the server stopped responding.​

    I'm on Rogers and I've had full bars on 3G the whole time. My brother also has an iPhone, and he has had no problems at all today with his internet.

    I'm wondering, could it be the actual phone, or a problem within Rogers? The only thing is that my brother who is also on Rogers is having no problems, and my phone has been displaying full bars on 3G, so it can't be the area I'm in can it (never had problems here before)?

    Any help would be great. Thanks guys.

    EDIT: I should mention the error is displayed within Safari, but other internet required apps just hang also.
     
  2. cmcbridejr macrumors 6502a

    cmcbridejr

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Location:
    Alpharetta, GA
    #2
    Reset your iPhone and see if the problem still exists.
     
  3. aprofetto thread starter macrumors 6502a

    aprofetto

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #3
    Do you mean turn off and back on?

    I've tried it a few times, mixed results, sometimes fixes it, sometimes not.
     
  4. dalvin200 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #4
    you could turn airplane mode on then off.. usually sorts it... but if that doesn't work, do like above and just reboot..or it could be a problem with reception is your area
     
  5. aprofetto thread starter macrumors 6502a

    aprofetto

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #5
    I don't think its reception because I've used the phone here for the past 8 months with no problems, not to mention I have full bars.

    Other thing I'm thinking is, I just had my phone replaced due to an issue with my old one. Could it be the new phone I got?
     

Share This Page