iPhone is not working

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by maclove123, Oct 2, 2007.

  1. maclove123 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #1
    Hi,

    I bought a iPhone having software 1.0.2.
    Then I could able to unlock it and it was working fine.

    Then I connected to iTunes and asked for restore.
    I restored my iPhone and the new version 1.1.1 got updated.

    Now neither ATT or other SIM card is not working.
    Its saying "Incorrect SIM, Insert an unlocked and valid SIM to activate iPhone"

    Can you help me in getting iPhone back to my 1.0.2?
    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks!!
    Maclove
     
  2. Luis macrumors 65816

    Luis

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    #2
    Let me get this straight: you unlocked and then updated to 1.1.1.?

    The you can go back to 1.0.2 by restoring to that version (google it) but i'm afraid that the unlock will not work again (as far as how things stand now).
     
  3. Wyvernspirit macrumors 6502a

    Wyvernspirit

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #3
    Oh wow, I am sorry. :(
     
  4. maclove123 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #4
    iPhone is not working

    Hi,

    Actually I tried to restore to 1.0.2. Still I could not able to call with ATT one.
    It says the same message.

    Is there anyway I can restore the modem firmware to 1.0.2 so that phone will work?

    Thanks!!
     
  5. Wyvernspirit macrumors 6502a

    Wyvernspirit

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #5
    As far as I know there isn't because apple encrypted the modem firmware to defeat this very thing so people couldn't go back to a hacked iPhone, or some such thing. Not sure I agree with their complete stance on this one, but it is what it is.
     
  6. JPyre macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Location:
    Pistolvania
    #6
    If you unlocked it, and upgraded to 1.1.1, it is (so far) not possible to use it as a phone. Sorry.

    If you did NOT unlock it, its quite easy to restore it with no issues. Here are the simple instructions.
     

Share This Page