iPhone keeps freezing

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by macman716, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. macman716 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    #1
    Well I was looking at everyone's threads and cant still figure out what problem I am having. Well I was looking on the top left were it shows your connection and it was saying searching for like 5 min and my iphone froze. Then I went to my Facebook and Myspace app and I clicked on them and they went to the loading screen and completly went back to the screen. What do I do?
     
  2. optophobia macrumors 6502a

    optophobia

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Location:
    Hudson MA
  3. macman716 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    #3
    I thought that would be the problem but I was at work in a building.
     
  4. pcs are junk macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    #4
    hmm, is your boss a grouch? maybe your iphone doesnt like to work in places owned by evil people. hey you never know, look at how advanced apple is.
     
  5. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #5
    I don't believe either posters were trying to be helpful.

    What you could do is reboot Otherwise restore in DFU mode. You also don't mention what iPhone you have or if you're jailbroken.
     
  6. macman716 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    #6
    Oh sorry Aggie im new at this lol I have a 3G and it is not jailbroken.
     
  7. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #7
    So, did you reboot (hold home and power buttons until it turns off)?
     
  8. macman716 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    #8
    Yea and I got it to all work now its just now its just so slow.
     
  9. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #9
    Okay, well you could reset all settings (NOT the erase all content) and that might make it snappier.
     
  10. macman716 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    #10
    thanks buddy everything is all good now THANK YOU!
     

Share This Page