iphone message

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by nomee, Dec 21, 2008.

  1. nomee macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #1
    hi, every body i am new to this forum so pl help me. By mistake i delete my iphone software and now it showing insert a valid and unlocked sim and not connecting with iphone 8.I put sim but still same pl help.THX
     
  2. nickspohn macrumors 68040

    nickspohn

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    #2
    If i can make it out, i think...


    How did you delete your iPhone software?
     
  3. nomee thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #3
    my son was playing with this and i want to delete something by mistake only.
     
  4. Rayfire macrumors 68020

    Rayfire

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    PNW
    #4
    If you still have your warranty, try calling Apple Tech Support during business hours and see what they can do for you.

    So your firmware is somehow deleted and gone if I understood that properly?
     
  5. nomee thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #5
    Yes and i got firmware 2.2 but dont know how to download it?
     
  6. Rayfire macrumors 68020

    Rayfire

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    PNW
    #6
    Can you restore from your iTunes back up then?
     
  7. nomee thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #7
    No when i connect it with itune it keep saying insert valid sim and no connection with itune.
     
  8. Rayfire macrumors 68020

    Rayfire

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    PNW
    #8
    Bring it in to your nearby local Apple store if you have one.
     
  9. RTiii320 macrumors 6502a

    RTiii320

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    #9
    i think you have to put it into dfu mode for your computer to recognize it then try to restore from your itunes... I am sure someone can explain this better
     
  10. CocoaPuffs macrumors 68010

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    #11
    Remove the sim and restore, THEN you put the sim back in and see what happens.

    First gen I assume?
     
  11. nomee thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #12
    Thx i did that and it work.thx a lot.Specialy RTiii320
     

Share This Page