Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

mistermet6269

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 15, 2008
Hello to all.
This is my first time on this forum.
I'm posting this to finally unleash my love/hate relationship with my iphone.
I purchased my iphone on June 29th, 2007. I was one of those idiots who waited on line for hours and hours to get one...mainly due to my obsessiveness with everything Apple.
Some of my problems with the iphone you might have already heard...but I promise there will be at least one item on my list that will make you say " oh yea, why isnt that on my phone."
Before I begin, let me just remind you that I think that the iphone is probably the greatest invention created in modern times and it is because of this, that I am so furious with most of the items on my list.

1-NO PICTURE MESSAGING
Are Apple and AT&T kidding me? How can the iphone be the best phone on
the market if it cant even do what every other phone in the world can do.
Please...I think my motorola star tac in 1997 was able to send picture messages...lol
2-NO VIDEO RECORDER
Again...every other phone in the world can do this.
3-NO ZOOM FOR THE CAMERA
4-NO BLUETOOTH FILE TRANSFERRING
For all you people who don't what this is...look it up...lol
5-NO LANDSCAPE KEYBOARD FOR TEXT MESSAGING AND EMAIL
Not everyone has the same size fingers...so it would be nice to have a nice wide keyboard to type in
6-NO REMOVABLE BATTERY
7-KEEPING YOU SIGNED IN TO APPS EVEN WHEN YOU EXIT FROM THEM
8-WAITED FOR A 2ND GENERATION TO ADD 3G
When the 1st iphone was released most of the iphone competitors already had 3g enabled. But what apple did was wait a year and make an uglier plastic version and the only difference was the 3g...crap
9-NO SLINGBOX CONNECTION
TV on your phone is the new technology that every blackberry or any other smart phone had for years
10-NO PRINTER SHARING