iPhone on Metro PC

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Rbtrucking, Mar 1, 2015.

  1. Rbtrucking macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    #1
    My girlfriend used to have any iPhone but recently switched to metro pc but they don't offer the iPhone. Right now she is using some cheap LG that she can't stand and wants to switch back to the iPhone. I have read that if you get a T-mobile iPhone you can just switch out the sim card and use it on Metro. Does anyone know this to be true or false, has anyone tried it?

    Any advice on how I could go about getting this done would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. IpadSC400 macrumors 6502a

    IpadSC400

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Location:
    A mile high
    #2
    It should work as far as I know. Don't take my word for it, though. GL!
     
  3. Rbtrucking thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    #3
    Thank's, I appreciate the input. I'll give it a try!
     
  4. 617aircav Suspended

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    #4
    I have tomobile and the sim won work in my galaxy light from metro pcs.
     
  5. nburwell macrumors 68040

    nburwell

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Location:
    PHL
    #5
    You could also purchase the SIM free iPhone model and that should work on Metro PCS.
     

Share This Page