Iphone on Puerto Rico

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by juanchys@mac.co, Jul 9, 2007.

  1. juanchys@mac.co macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    #1
    As all know the Iphone activation prosses has been block to Puerto Rico for a nonsence action of apple, I have saw someone who activate with a 787, does any one have reach this action. I have saw on a apple tech. faq that if you loses your simcard it can be reprogramed by AT&T with your information... so I think AT&T can programend the sim to used with a 787... I have saw it with my own eyes:eek:...
     
  2. Ugg macrumors 68000

    Ugg

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Location:
    Penryn
    #2
    What's a 787?
     
  3. exNavy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Valley of the Sun
  4. vamp07 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    #5
    I think there is a very good chance that once the iphone is activated you can put any newer 3g sim card into the phone and it will work. That includes 787 numbers.
     
  5. Elucca777 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    #6
    Iphone in Puerto Rico,IT WORKS!

    Just wanted to let everyone know that the iphone can be activated in PR with area codes 787 and 939,i have one and i did activated with AT&T,if anyone is interested about activation of the iphone in Puerto Rico,please e-mail me

    ultraseven579@yahoo.com
     

Share This Page