iPhone or iPod Touch...

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Koreos, Apr 13, 2008.

1. Koreos macrumors member

Hello everyone,

So I want an iPhone but... since I'm a student with a budget, I can't afford the AT&T plan. So if I get it, it would be unlocked with a "pay as you go" sim ($100 yearly). That is perfect, except that I won't have any data plan with it... I'm not sure it is worth that way... I would only have internet with Wifi hotspots then.

If it isn't worth, then my second option would be the iPod Touch. But then, I'd still have to carry my Nokia e65 around. I don't want to have to carry too many gadgets on me...

So that's it... what do you guys think it's the best?
    I will buy when the back to school promotion begins, so I'll take advantage of the free iPod Nano, or $150 off the iPod Touch... the new iPhone will most likely be out by then too....
    Thanks

2. ipodtouchy333 macrumors 65816

I woudl say iPod Touch. I ahve one now and I love it! All though the iPhone is all one gadget, you still would be able to get the $150 off this summer for the deal thingy like you stated. I say wait till this summer and see what you really want. If your not wiating get the touch.

3. Genghis Khan macrumors 65816

Genghis Khan

hi

i'm in australia and bought both

i longed for an iPhone, and so jumped at the chance to get multi-touch when it was released

then i was carrying an iPod and a phone in the same pocket everywhere with me

so i finally cracked a week ago and bought an iPhone

haven't looked back (even though i don't use the internet despite a 300Mb data plan)

go iPhone

4. Techguy172 macrumors 68000

I would just get the Touch it's not really worth it if you can't afford it is it?
    Get the Touch and a cheap cell phone.

5. cheekybobcat macrumors 6502a

cheekybobcat

Since you're worried about your budget, the iPod Touch seems like the best choice. All the fun multi-touch perks of an iPhone, but without the phone :/