IPhone OS 3.0

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by JackL92, Mar 19, 2009.

  1. JackL92 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    #1
    Okay...I just updated my IPhone to OS 3.0 Today, but i just found out that you have to activate it inorder to make it work... Can anyone can solve this without downgrading to 2.2.1? because something wrong with the downgrade process that i have no idea, but restore to 3.0 was fine...

    Hoping someone could help me with this....:(:(:(

    and thx to anyone who can help me, and ill do w/e i can to return...
     
  2. domness macrumors 6502a

    domness

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    #3
    Are you a registered paid developer?
     
  3. SpartanNYC macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    #4
    Cannot activate in ITunes after 3.0 install

    I installed Beta 3.0 an in ITunes , I get a message saying unable to complete activation.

    Was I supposed to register phone with Developers site first?

    Now what do I do?

    Please help.

    Thannx
     
  4. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #5
    Uh... yeah.

    Pay $99 and register.
     
  5. JackL92 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009

Share This Page