iPhone OS 4 and tethering

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Los Royers, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. Los Royers macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #1
    Does anyone know if you can tether if you are using OS 4? I have been using the tethering hack here in the U.S to tether. Would like to try the upgrade but dont want to lose tethering just yet.
     
  2. outphase macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Location:
    Parts Unknown
    #2
    I had the tethering switch appear in the settings, but it disappeared as soon as I tried to turn it on.
     
  3. wingnut8 macrumors 65816

    wingnut8

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #3
    You can tether with OS 3. So why couldn't you with 4?
     
  4. HiFiGuy528 macrumors 68000

    HiFiGuy528

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #4
    Anyone has a way to enable tethering in 4.0? I am staying at 3.0 because of the tethering hack. I don't want to lose it since I didn't have to JB.
     
  5. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I can tether, but I'm doing it officially
     
  6. spencers macrumors 68020

    spencers

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    #6
    I noticed the tethering switch in 4.0 as well. I may try switching it on this evening and testing it out.

    It worked fine back in the day on my 3G when it was jailbroken.
     
  7. Sace macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    #7
  8. 4np macrumors 6502a

    4np

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #8
    cross posted..:eek:

    I am doing it officially as well, but as soon as I flip the Tether switch and select 'use usb to tether' the tethering button disapears... doing a restore and gonna try again...

    ...

    no luck... tethering is gone...
     

Share This Page