iPhone Prepaid Sidekick plan

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by fenderbass146, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. fenderbass146 macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #1
    I got the sidekick plan pre paid from tmobile for my iphone 3g and I am very happy with it. I was told that although the txt and phone work the internet will not, but for me it is working. I get edge connection at about 110Kb a second which for now gets the job done.

    I am using a turbo gevey sim card which also works great,

    Just wanted to let you know incase anyone else is looking for a cheap iphone plan


    It cost $1 dollar a day and 15 cents a minute


    Unlimted TXT and internet and all apps work with it too.
     
  2. dvdhsu macrumors 6502a

    dvdhsu

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Palo Alto, CA
    #2
    Just wanted to point out the reason that 3G doesn't work is because ATT and T-Mobile use different 3G frequencies. http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=682489
    How many minutes do you use each month?
     
  3. fenderbass146 thread starter macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #3
     
  4. y0m0uth macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    #4
    am interested in this... about how much do you pay a month for all of this?
     
  5. fenderbass146 thread starter macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #5
    its a dollar a day so at least 30 bucks.... then its 15 cents a minute... so it depends how much you talk on the phone...
     
  6. techage14 macrumors regular

    techage14

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #6
    okay, i have the tmobile sidekick data plan for prepaid too. since you said that you get connection to Edge, how do your settings look like? Because i have the sam prepaid plan and for some reason, I get the calls and unlimited txt, just no internet. Is your iphone 3G jailbroken or not? is it on firmware 2.2.1? how did you get it to work!?!? (sorry for the questions)
     
  7. leons macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    #7
    Can you (or anyone) tell us the APN (or otheer) settings needed?

     
  8. dvdhsu macrumors 6502a

    dvdhsu

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Palo Alto, CA
    #8
    Sure, no problem. :D
    Here ya go!
    Works on my iPhone perfectly.
     

Share This Page