Iphone Problem

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by gardnerv, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. gardnerv macrumors member

    gardnerv

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    #1
    Hey guys, just activated my iphone and now i can use data, place calls, all that and i understand that it will take a while for myself to be able to receive calls. How long did this take for you guys.

    ( I transferred my number from verizon )
     
  2. avaloncourt macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    #2
    Less than 10 minutes.

    Why exactly are you posting this as a problem? You just did the activation and you have a number to port. As long as the account you're porting from had your name and address on it the time will be short.
     
  3. ~*allison*~ macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Somewhere You've Never Heard Of, NJ
    #3
    I came from Verizon too. I had an account in my own name, as did my husband. We ported our numbers over to a FamilyTalk iPhone plan with AT&T. It took less than 5 minutes before we were able to make/receive calls, and use data/messaging. :)
     
  4. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #4
    My brother ported his number from Sprint...

    that took about 8 minutes. :cool:
     
  5. surfer99 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Location:
    VA
    #5
    I was able to make calls and use data immediatly too but for some reason it took over a week before I was recieving calls and texts on my iPhone all inbound calls and texts would go to my
    old sprint phone. Such a headache. After about 5 calls with AT&T I went back to the att store and told them that if they can't get this squared away now then I want to return the phone (even though I could never imagine returning my iPhone). About an hour later I was good to go. Also got them to prorate my bill as well. Rough start but its all good now. Hopefully the op doesn't run into the same problem I had. According to att it was sprints fault(surprise surprise) but who really knows. I would if gone into the att store sooner but the day after I activated it I went out of town for a couple days.
     

Share This Page