iPhone Purchase Website

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by tomegun, Sep 10, 2015.

1. tomegun macrumors 6502

tomegun

I am not a web designer or programmer so I couldn't make any money from this ideal. Why doesn't someone create a page designed to help people figure out the best way to purchase an iPhone? Since it is becoming more complex every year, it feels like you need a degree just to figure it out. Buy outright, buy online, Apple store, carrier store, pick up, delivery, trade in.....

A page with options that will arrive at a few courses of action would be nice.

2. nostresshere macrumors 68030

It is pretty easy to just write down the numbers and figure out what works best for you.

The biggest variables are desire to get it TODAY vs TOMORROW or desire to sell vs hold vs tradein. Sure, you could do the dollar value of the sale, but you can not program the personal emotions. Just like the WANT IT TODAY. What is the dollar value?

DOES NOT COMPUTE>

3. jediuia macrumors regular

I can tell you easily the best way. Sell your iPhone each year while the resale value is still high, buy the new one.

Its amazing how much people will pay for a 1 year old iPhone. I do it every year, my 6+ is up for sale right now for $600-$700. I have 3 phones on my account and at least one is always up for renewal. But even if I had to pay full value, its still not a bad deal.

4. tomegun thread starter macrumors 6502

tomegun

Hmm, so I can admit to being "One of those people" and apologized on the other thread. However, it seems like finding fault in threads - trolling - may be your thing. Oooookaaaaaayyyy

5. tomegun thread starter macrumors 6502

tomegun

Do you have spare phones you use after selling your current phone or do you just wait to sell your phone until you get the new one?

6. jediuia macrumors regular