iPhone Replacement Is Running 3.1.3 :(

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by AppleLover9o, May 2, 2010.

  1. AppleLover9o macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    #1
    So. Last Saturday my 32GB 3GS was replaced and I LOVE having a new iPhone :)

    However, it came with the 3.1.3 firmware.

    I know the Spirit Jailbreak came out, but I don't have a ton of knowledge on this. I've read it can't unlock though.

    My old iPhone WAS jailbroken/ unlocked and running T-mobile before I restored and took it in.

    Long story short, can I somehow downgrade my 3.1.3 iPhone to then get it back to 3.1.2 so I can Jailbreak and unlock it so I can FINALLY use it as a phone again?

    Hope I can get someone's help with this.

    THANK YOU ALL!
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Nope, nothing you can do to unlock it.
    Only thing left is wait for 4.0 to be released and maybe then we will see a new unlock.
     
  3. AppleLover9o thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    #3
    FML.

    Anyone else have ideas?
     
  4. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    Yep. Search CL or online for a user on 3.1.2 that doesnt care about the unlock.
     
  6. mikerr macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    #6
    I've recently had to restore my iphone, and its gone to 3.1.3 now - and obviously re-locked and jailed.

    So a 3.1.3 is just locked to its carrier (O2 in my case),
    it can still be jailbroken without issue?
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #7
    Yes, you can JB it with Spirit but not unlock.
     
  8. terraphantm macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #8
    O2 can unlock it for you if I'm not mistaken... there's some you need to fill out or something. I'm not sure if there are any eligibility requirements. Either way, its definitely better than the situation we've got here in the US.
     

Share This Page