iPhone screenshot??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ncsmith4, Jun 27, 2008.

  1. ncsmith4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    #1
    So Ive seen lots of iPhone screenshots on this and other sites. How are those taken?
     
  2. thabronx31 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    #2

    Camera, mabe:confused:
     
  3. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #3
    SDK/Dev Tools include a simulator: just take the screenshot on OSX...
     
  4. philgilder macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    variety of methods

    on the phone itself:
    need a jailbroken iphone
    the best implementation is apple's own, built in (but not enabled by default) way - you press the home and toggle the silent/ringer button
    photo then appears in photo library and can be synced to a computer
    http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=815
     
  5. transam7816 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    #5
    its a new feature in 2.0..where you can take a picture of the screenshot with a combination of buttons
     
  6. AceFernalld macrumors 65816

    AceFernalld

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #6
    In v2.0 Beta (don't know if this feature will make it public) to take a screenshot you can...

    • Hold down the Home Button down and press the Sleep Button once
    • Hold down the Sleep Button and press the Home Button once
     
  7. philgilder macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    as i said, its not just os 2.0, but it needs to be enabled on a jailbroken iphone
     

Share This Page