iPhone SE shows up on AnTuTu sporting 2gb of RAM.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Hal~9000, Mar 22, 2016.

?

Are the test results real in your opinion?

  1. Yes

    5 vote(s)
    83.3%
  2. No

    1 vote(s)
    16.7%
  1. Hal~9000 macrumors 68000

    Hal~9000

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    #1
    Looks like the SE is the real deal boys! (presuming this test result is real)

    http://www.slashgear.com/iphone-se-appears-on-antutu-with-2-gb-of-ram-22432726/

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. mattopotamus macrumors G5

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #2
    I am in the camp that thinks it does have 2gb of ram since all a9 chips have been paired with 2gb. It also makes sense since future IOS updates will probably need 2gb to take advantage of features.
     
  3. se1000 macrumors 6502

    se1000

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #3
    I think we need about 20 more threads on this topic
     
  4. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #4
    There not going to re-engineer the a9 with less ram it would cost more to produce than increasing the production run on the current chip
     
  5. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #5
    On the other hand they seemed to have done something with the M9 coprocessor as the one in SE doesn't have a barometer.
     
  6. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #6
    The m9 reads the barometer it's not embedded in the soc.
     
  7. ABC5S macrumors 68040

    ABC5S

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #7
    Hope so, but you could have added "Unknown" to the options
     

Share This Page