iPhone show wrong carrier

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Vandit, Nov 19, 2008.

  1. Vandit macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    #1
    Hello the first thing is sorry for my bad english :)

    My problem is: Iam from Slovakia at the weekend i was in Hungary my iphone 3G was runing on roaming but when i went home my iPhone showing me all the time the roaming carrier not my officiali carrier. I try restore and everything but i have the same problem all the time the same carrier logo and my phone not runing on the roaming network :confused: somebody can tell me what is the problem?? Is there a method what can resolve this problem?? thanks
     
  2. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #2
    i don't know why your carrier logo isn't listed correctly, but maybe this thread will help you change it to what you want (that is, if you have a mac).
     
  3. Vandit thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    #3


    I have a PC :(
     
  4. Kevlar macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Location:
    Great White North
    #4
    Go into Settings then Carrier and you can change it back. Or at least should be able too.
     
  5. Vandit thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    #5
    Its not working i change my carrier and nothing all the time in the phone is the wrong carrier i am waiting for a new update and when its not resolve the problem i must give it back to the store where i buy it :(
     
  6. andyblila macrumors 65816

    andyblila

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    On My iPhone, or my iPad?
  7. Vandit thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    #7
    yes i try but always the same problem :(
     
  8. josielinnea macrumors regular

    josielinnea

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Location:
    Stockholm
    #8
    Have you tried putting the phone in airplane mode and then taking it off?
    Have you taken out the SIM-card and put it back in?
     
  9. andyblila macrumors 65816

    andyblila

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    On My iPhone, or my iPad?
  10. Vandit thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    #10
    Put to DFU and then what just restart or restor or what?
     
  11. Vandit thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
  12. Ram.salla macrumors newbie

    Ram.salla

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    #12
    Hi ..
    Could you please suggest what you have done...
    I am facing the same issue..
     
  13. WestofYouLB macrumors member

    WestofYouLB

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    #13
    What's a DFU?
     

Share This Page