iPhone sleep habits unknown to newbie

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by el.jeffe58, May 5, 2011.

1. el.jeffe58 macrumors member

el.jeffe58

Hi. I am new to iPhone, an Android expat. I bought it two days ago, upgraded it today to 4.3.3. It was a breeze. Love this over Android any day! All the kudos aside, I am confused about sleep. I have two apps that I use continually at times. Battery Magic and Alarm Clock.

Battery Magic has a screensaver-like feature that shows you how much time is left until it is fully charged. And, it stays on until it does without iPhone going into "standby/sleep"? It alerts me when she is done and viola.

Alarm Clock has a beautiful display to lull you to sleep, even a flashlight for night panic attacks (joke, not so funny either), but the display goes away when iPhone zzz's.

Is the app or the phone I don't have configured properly? I am not able to find a solution yet.

Thank you for reading and love being here instead of the Android forum.

Jeffrey

Attached Files:

2. eastercat macrumors 68040

eastercat

In settings you can set it so it never goes to sleep. However, that eats up a lot of battery. Do you have it plugged in at night?

3. el.jeffe58 thread starter macrumors member

el.jeffe58

Thanks for the response! I prolly should email the developer to find out what the story is but to answer you, I do not plug in overnight and would you mind telling me where the heck in the settings that setting is. I know it is crazy but I don't see it.

Thanks again!

4. el.jeffe58 thread starter macrumors member

el.jeffe58

I see the Alarm Clock app does, in fact, have an auto-lock option for both battery and charger! Renews my faith in the developer! :confused: Silly mind I have sometimes.

5. eastercat macrumors 68040

eastercat

Glad you were able to get some clarification, with regards to the app.