iPhone stuck on Apple logo

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by awaisuk, Oct 3, 2009.

  1. awaisuk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #1
    I just installed some app and it told me to restart the iphone i said ok.

    Now after restart iphone doesnt turn on...iPhone stuck on Apple logo and then after a few minutes the iphone shuts down by it self.

    I have Iphone 3GS 3.0 firmware jailbreaked and unlocked.

    Please tell me how i can fix my iphone without restoring through itunes?
     
  2. Roessnakhan macrumors 68040

    Roessnakhan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    ABQ
  3. awaisuk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #3
    How do i restore back to 3.0? Because itunes is restoring it to 3.1 and i dont want to restore to that.....
     
  4. cocky jeremy macrumors 68040

    cocky jeremy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #4
    If you’re already jailbroken on 3.0 just jailbreak to 3.1 with Pwnage. It supports 3GS now. I think most 3.1 bugs are on the 3G. If you have a 3GS, you’re pretty safe.
     
  5. awaisuk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #5
    How can i jailbreak to 3.1 when the iphone keeps shutting off? It just shows me logo and then it shuts off in a few seconds.
     
  6. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #6
    Have you tried to put the device into DFU or recovery mode?
     
  7. awaisuk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #7
    So put it on Recovery mode and then use Pwnage to jailbreak to 3.1? Will it work?
     
  8. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #8
    Yes. Or DFU mode. Just make the Custom IPSW then put it into one of those modes, and apply the firmware in iTunes. :)
     
  9. awaisuk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #9
    I am not sure how to make custom firmware and put it in iTunes? iTunes want to restore to 3.1 only.... :mad:
     
  10. cocky jeremy macrumors 68040

    cocky jeremy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #10
    Well, we need more info to help. For one: Are you on a Mac or PC?
     
  11. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #11
    Follow the steps in pwnage tool. That is all you need to do. The newest version of pwnage tool of course that is compatible with 3.1.
     

Share This Page