iphone to tmobile

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by hauss316H, Mar 8, 2008.

  1. hauss316H macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    America's Wang!
    #1
    so i just used ziphone to unlock and jailbreak the iphone and im trying to get it to work with tmobile. i can do phone calls fine but the problem i have is getting internet. i currently have the sidekick unlimited internet plan with tmobile. i cannot get the internet to work on the iphone with tmobile. please help!
     
  2. stevehp macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    It's not a house, it's a home.
    #2
    What software version are you running?

    I haven't used it, but i know there is a program in installer to solve this for 1.1.3 phones.
     
  3. hauss316H thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    America's Wang!
    #3
    1.1.4
     
  4. stevehp macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    It's not a house, it's a home.
    #4
    It may work on 1.1.4...I have no idea since I don't use T-Mobile...It under 1.1.3 Tweaks in installer...read the more info tab perhaps.
     
  5. srent5 macrumors member

    srent5

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    CA
    #5
    Yah, i have a friend who wants to do the same thing with his unlimited sidekick data, please let me know if you figure out how to get it to work on 1.1.4. Thanks.
     
  6. carfac macrumors 65816

    carfac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
  7. f1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #7
    The T-Mobile Sidekick uses a different data plan that allows the phone to communicate through dangers server. Similar to a Blackberry plan that allows the phone to communicate to the RIM's server. Just like a Blackberry plan would not work with an iPhone data wise, i would assume the same for a Danger Hiptop plan.
     

Share This Page