iPhone Upgrade V1.1.1 (3A109a) to latest 2.0.1

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by smirza2k, Aug 11, 2008.

  1. smirza2k macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    #1
    I have got iPhone from my relatives and this iPhone shows Version 1.1.1 (3A109a) when I connected to my iMAC it is showing to upgrade available for my phone.
    Please let me know shall I upgrade and is any chance it will be locked or may not work properly.
    I am not very much IT prof. nor uses computer very much.
    Please guide properly.
    Regards!
    SKM
     
  2. aaquib macrumors 65816

    aaquib

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #2
    If it's an unlocked iPhone, it'll be locked after updating. You'll need to unlock it again. If its legitimate, you'll get a more stable software with many more features and functionality.
     
  3. smirza2k thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    #3
    Thank you Aquib!

    It is working fine and unlocked I don't know how to unlock too.

    is it very difficult to unlock again?

    Shall I upgrade or just use it as it is?

    Please reply.
     
  4. mcdj macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    Who is your carrier? Are you in the U.S.?

    If you are with AT&T in the U.S., no need to worry about unlocking.
     
  5. smirza2k thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    #5
    Am in INDIA and using Vodafone!

    Please also let me know good theme and how to increase sound of ringtones?

    Thanks!
     
  6. ThunderBull4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    #6
    Holy crap india.... ummm.... you'll have to do research with Vodaphone.
     
  7. mcdj macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #7
    Easy there. One question per thread. Themes and ringtones, you need to do some googling. all the info is out there.

    as for unlocking, you will lose your unlock when you upgrade to 2.0. but you can upgrade, then unlock again. just google "pwnage".
     

Share This Page